Vintage Honda Links

Useful Links for Vintage Honda Enthusiasts

Spring Fling - Elsie

Below are excellent web resources for vintage Honda enthusiasts.

Randakk's Facebook Page

 

 Naked GoldWings Club

Early GoldWing Forums:

Classic GoldWings Forum: http://forum.classicgoldwings.com/index.php

Honda Goldwing GL1100 Specific Discussion Forum

Classic Wings Forum: http://classicwings.org/

Goldwing Owners Forum: http://www.goldwingowners.com/forums/index.php

Another forum in the Motorcycles.com family of Forums.

GWRRA Message Board: Classic Wings: http://gwrrabbs.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?board=4.0

Restricted to GWRRA members only.

Honda GL-1000 Message Board: http://www.gl1000.info/

at Bill Shryock’s GL1000 information page.

Naked GoldWing Club (NGW): http://www.ngwclub.com/forum/

North American GoldWing Forum: http://www.northamericangoldwings.com/community/forums/

OldWing Forum: http://forums.delphiforums.com/oldwing/start

Steve Saunders GoldWing Forums: http://www.goldwingfacts.com/forums/

This forum now owned by VerticalScope and the  “for profit” Motorcycles.com family of Forums. Large active forum. Suffers from a higher than average number of trolls and ineffective moderation at times. Many good resident experts, but some less good “experts” are quite active there.

Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club Forum: http://www.vjmog.com/index.php

GL1200 Gold Wings: http://www.gl1200goldwings.com/

Excellent GL1200 GoldWing forum…run by Vic Belanger.

CBX Forums:

The International Honda CBX Motorcycle Owners Association Forum: http://www.cbxclub.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=6#top2

CBX World Forum: http://www.cbxworld.com/forums.html

CX500 Forums:

Chopper Charles Honda CX500 & GL500 Forum: http://choppercharles.com/

Honda CX500 Forum: http://cx500forum.com/

DOHC-4 Forums:

CB750/900/1100F SS (DOHC) Forum: http://cb1100f.net/modules.php?name=Forums

Honda DOHC 750/900/1000 Custom Forums: http://www.cb750c.com/modules.php?name=Forums

Early GoldWing Clubs, etc.

American Gold Wing Association: http://www.agwa.com/

Classic Wing Club: http://www.classicwingclub.org/

Gold-Wing World: http://www.goldwing-world.com/

Goldwingworld: http://www.goldwingworld.com/pages/index1.htm

Naked GoldWings: http://www.ngwclub.com/

Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club: http://www.vjmc.org/

Vintage Japanese Owners Group: http://vjmog.com/

Wings on the Internet: http://woti.org/

CBX Clubs, etc.:

CBX Club UK: http://www.ukcbxclub.com/

CBX-6 Owners Club of Australia Inc.: http://www.cbx6.com.au/

CBX World: http://www.cbxworld.com/

International CBX Owners Association: http://www.cbxclub.com/

CBX Specialists, etc.:

CBXtras

Unique items for the CBX including alternator conversions and custom fabrication. J.R. is quite a wiring wiz. He did the wiring for GM in this COPO Camaro race car: race car

Contact owner J.R. Luksik at: https://www.cbxtras.com   email: cbxtras@gmail.com

OldSchoolCarbs: http://www.oldschoolcarbs.com/

Tim’s CBX International Motorcycle Supply: http://www.timscbx.com/

OEM Parts Vendors & OEM Part Number Lookups:

GoldWing Info.com: http://www.goldwinginfo.com/

Excellent Dutch site (click on the English language “flag” to see complete directory) … has great exploded parts diagrams with part numbers! (lookup only)

MR Cycle’s online parts search tool: http://www.mrcycles.com/fiche_select.asp?vcc=Motorcycles&mfg=Honda#SDOWN

PowerSportsPro Parts Fish: http://www.partsfish.com/page/oem-parts-for-honda?_ga=1.86796379.234597303.1466770135

Service Honda Interactive Parts Pricing Page: http://www.servicehonda.com/parts.php

NOS Part Number Lookups:

Vintage Honda NOS Parts Search Engine: http://www.hondarestoration.com/parts_search/nosPartsSearch.htm

Parts Vendors – New Old Stock (NOS):

CMS (NOS – Netherlands location): http://www.cmsnl.com/

David Silver Spares (NOS – UK location): http://www.davidsilverspares.co.uk/

David Silver Spares (NOS – United States location): http://www.davidsilverspares.com/

RetroBikes Vintage Honda Parts (NOS – USA): http://www.olypen.com/retro/

Vintage Japanese Motorcycles and Parts (NOS – USA): http://www.vintage-japanese-motorcycles.com/

Western Hills Honda (NOS – USA): http://westernhillshondayamaha.com/Default.asp

Parts Vendors – Used:

CyclePsycho Motorcycle Recycling (Dave Morgan is located in Eugene, OR…very knowledgeable!): http://www.cyclepsycho.com/

Cycle Search International (excellent GoldWing salvage resource+ in Delaware, Ohio): http://www.390bike.com

Find My Part (online search engine for salvage parts): http://www.findmypart.com

GDL Cycles (used motorcycle parts warehouse): http://www.gdlcycles.com

MR Cycle Parts Finder: http://mrcycleparts.com/

StraightWings (excellent Canadian ‘Wing resource): http://www.straightwings.com/

Used Motorcycle Parts (online search engine for salvage parts): http://usedmotorcycleparts.net/

Parts Vendors – Aftermarket:

Cascade Cycle: http://cascadecycle.com/

Cycle-Re-Cycle Part II: http://www.crc2onlinecatalog.com/Index_Main_Frame.htm

PartsNMoreOnline.com:  http://www.partsnmore.net/cat_index.php?model=gl1000-1100&category=x

Saber Cycle: http://www.saber-cycle.com/

Diane Krizek is a good source for early Goldwing accessories …especially hard-to-find chrome items.

Sirius Consolidated (carb kits, etc.): http:/www.siriusconinc.com

Vintage Restoration Services:

HondaKeys.com (great source for vintage NOS Honda keys): http://www.hondakeys.com/

OldSchoolCarbs: http://www.oldschoolcarbs.com/

Randy’s Cycle Service and Restoration: http://www.rcycle.com/

Tim’s CBX International Motorcycle Supply: http://www.timscbx.com/

Venco Wings (GoldWing Accessories and Service: http://www.vencowings.com/

Vintage Connections (OEM Style Wiring Supplies): http://www.vintageconnections.com/

Wingovations (owner John Evans in Scotland is a GL1000 wizard): http://www.wingovations.com/

WingWorks (owner Mark Pilgrim is the top early ‘Wing Specialist in Australia): http://www.WINGWORKS.com.au/

Technical Resources:

Dan’s Online Motorcycle Repair Course: http://www.dansmc.com/MC_repaircourse.htm

Honda Restoration.com: http://www.hondarestoration.com/

How2Wrench by Shane Conley. How2Wrench is a virtual classroom held in your shop on your time. Network with pros, DIY mechanics and craftsmen from all over the worldhttps://how2wrench.com

Mike Nixon’s The Motorcycle Project: http://motorcycle project.com

Octane’s Corner (brilliant technical resources for early ‘Wings by Lars Nielsen of Lyngby, Denmark): http://www.ngwclub.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=22

(free registration required)

Miscellaneous:

Ayres Adventures: http://www.ayresadventures.com/

World’s best motorcycle adventure company.

Digital Pizza: http://www.digitalpizza.com/

Unique car and motorcycle restoration site by Peter Rose. Lots of CBX content. Beautiful photography!

Ed Youngblood’s MotoHistory: http://www.motohistory.net/

Ed is a consultant and curator for the top motorcycle museums in the world.

GL1000.com: http://www.gl1000.com

Referral website for Randakk’s Cycle Shakk.

Hagerty Insurance: http://www.hagerty.com

Excellent source of insurance for collectible vehicles including classic motorcycles. Drill into the auto section for motorcycle insurance. All my show bikes are insured with these folks.

LiteTek: http://litetek.co/

Great source for Viton Carb Kits for certain Yamaha, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Honda and Ducati models.  Based in Thailand.

Trackside Cycles: www.tracksidecycles.com

Nice resource / website by Ross Davis.

 

Search Tools:

Motorbike UK Web Directory: Motorbike – Search Engine

Motorcycle link directory and search engine, free competitions, motorcycle forum, huge classic bike gallery, new bikes, MotoGP, world superbike, british superbike and general bike news (UK-based).

Interesting early ‘Wing thread on Triumph 675 Forum: http://www.triumph675.net/forum/showthread.php?t=36980